382 Charlton Esplanade, Torquay Hervey Bay   Qld,   Ph 07 4194 0099

Good Friends

Hoolihans is the place meet in Hervey Bay…

Great Food

Our extensive menu has something for everyone…

Enjoy the Craic!

Irish for a general good time had with friends … a Hoolihans specialty!

Local Seafood

We specialise in premium seafood sourced from the waters of Hervey Bay including Ocean King Prawns, Scallops, Moreton Bay bugs and local fish species.

The Best Music

We feature regular live music for all tastes…
Our extensive menu has something for everyone… Hoolihans are proud to use only premium quality Australian seafood sourced where possible straight from the waters of Hervey Bay including wild caught Australian Ocean King Prawns, Hervey Bay scallops, Moreton Bay bugs and various local fish species. We do not use any imported seafood. In addition we serve only selected premium Australian pasture fed beef. Our suppliers many awards include Australia’s Best Steak at the 2014 Royal QLD Food and Wine Show.
Hoolihans was established on the Esplanade in Hervey Bay on St. Patrick’s day of 2001. Originally a deep sea dive shop, the building soon became a well known part of Hervey Bay transformed into a Restaurant & Bar riddled with Irish memorabilia. Over the past 15 years Hoolies has continued to provide an excellent dining experience, relaxed atmosphere and friendly service. So come and enjoy our little piece of Ireland recreated in Hervey Bay.

* – Craic    Irish for a general good time had with friends especially when accompanied by a few drinks and music (a Hoolihans specialty).

Roast of the Day

Everyone celebrating at Hoolihans on their birthday receive a FREE meal up to $25 value, when at least one person at your table purchases a main meal. BOOKINGS ESSENTIAL!

With 13 beers on tap including the classic Irish brews – Guinness stout, Killkenny ale and Magners cider, plus an even bigger range of ice cold stubbies in the fridge, we have something for everyone’s palate.

Whats On

Thu, 6pm  Don’t forget to put in your Footy Tips

Fri 26 August, 8pm   Red Betty  Rock classics from the 70’s to 90’s

Sat 27 August, 8pm  Auraview  Check out the funky sounds of Hervey Bay’s own acoustic rockers

Sun 28 August, 1pm  Darren Marlow  Up close and personal – rockin’ guitar and vocals for the Sunday session

Tues 30 August, 7pm  Blues Tuesday Contemporary covers of classic delta blues songs by Maryborough’s own Darryl & the Devil

Wed 31 August, 6-9pm  Karen’s Krazy Karaoke Night … sing it your way

Thu 1 Sept, 6-8pm  Trivia Night  Great prizes & giveaways – hosted by “Ryano”

Fri 2 Sept, 8pm  Dust Duo  Join us for a great night of live music

Sat 3 Sept, 8pm  Hooligans  Hoolihan’s timeless rockers ready to entertain with their unique style

Sun 4 Sept, 2-6pm The Hoolies Gong Show   Come and check out the new format. Enjoy an afternoon of music with our top-class Gong Show Band plus guest musicians

Tues 6 Sept, 7pm  Blues Tuesday Contemporary covers of classic delta blues songs by Maryborough’s own Darryl & the Devil

Wed 7 Sept, 6-9pm  Karen’s Krazy Karaoke Night … sing it your way

Thu 8 Sept, 6-8pm  Trivia Night  Great prizes & giveaways – hosted by “Ryano”

Fri 9 Sept, 8pm  Frank Benn  Catch up with friends for a pint after work & unwind to the soulful rhythms of Frank Benn

Sat 10 Sept, 8pm  Auraview  Check out the funky sounds of Hervey Bay’s own acoustic rockers

Sun 11 Sept, 1pm  Slainte   Enjoy the ever popular tunes from the Fraser Coast’s premier Irish Band

Tues 13 Sept, 7pm  Blues Tuesday Contemporary covers of classic delta blues songs by Maryborough’s own Darryl & the Devil

Wed 14 Sept, 6-9pm  Karen’s Krazy Karaoke Night … sing it your way

Thu 15 Sept, 6-8pm  Trivia Night  Great prizes & giveaways – hosted by “Ryano”

Fri 16 Sept, 8pm  Wal Neilsen  Contemplative and heartfelt country rock originals by a great local artist

Sat 17 Sept, 8pm  Uncle Arthur  Dynamic 4 piece Rock Band pumping out everyone’s favourite classic songs

Sun 18 Sept, 1pm  Jim Daniels  Relax to acoustic guitar and Jim’s favorite country tunes

Tues 20 Sept, 7pm  Blues Tuesday Contemporary covers of classic delta blues songs by Maryborough’s own Darryl & the Devil

Wed 21 Sept, 6-9pm  Karen’s Krazy Karaoke Night … sing it your way

Thu 22 Sept, 6-8pm  Trivia Night  Great prizes & giveaways – hosted by “Ryano”

Fri 23 Sept, 8pm   Red Betty  Rock classics from the 70’s to 90’s

Sat 24 Sept, 8pm  Grasscutters  Classic Blues Rock

Sun 25 Sept, 1pm  Darren Marlow  Up close and personal – rockin’ guitar and vocals for the Sunday session

Tues 27 Sept, 7pm  Blues Tuesday Contemporary covers of classic delta blues songs by Maryborough’s own Darryl & the Devil

Wed 28 Sept, 6-9pm  Karen’s Krazy Karaoke Night … sing it your way

Thu 29 Sept, 6-8pm  Trivia Night  Great prizes & giveaways – hosted by “Ryano”

Fri 30 Sept, 8pm  See You Next Tuesday  Local duo with the Big Rock sound…

Sat 1 Oct, 8pm  Soul City  Don’t miss this 8-piece Soul/Funk/Rock band sizzling with live horns!!

Sun 2 Oct, 2-6pm  The Hoolies Gong Show   Come and check out the new format. Enjoy an afternoon of music with our top-class Gong Show Band plus guest musicians

Tues 4 October, 7pm  Blues Tuesday Contemporary covers of classic delta blues songs by Maryborough’s own Darryl & the Devil

Wed 5 October, 6-9pm  Karen’s Krazy Karaoke Night … sing it your way

Thu 6 October, 6-8pm  Trivia Night  Great prizes & giveaways – hosted by “Ryano”